Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association 1998 BOYS D1 All State Teams

First Team

Adam Campellone Walsh Jesuit 12 Midfielder Akron
Andrew Rutledge Thomas Worthington 12 Midfielder Central
Colin Eyre Cleveland Heights 12 Defender Cleveland
Nate Zechman St. John's Jesuit 12 Goalkeeper Northwest
Bret Jones Xenia 12 Midfielder Miami Valley
Scott Lyons Moelller 12 Midfielder Southwest
Tony Nebbergall Thomas Worthington 12 Midfielder Central
Brian Bohello Berea 12 Forward Cleveland
Brett Dunlap Lakota West 12 Forward Southwest
Justin Spirk Northmont 12 Midfielder Miami Valley
Lawrence Lencyk Boardman 12 Forward Youngstown

Second Team

T.J. Pillari St. Ignatius 12 Defender Cleveland
Brad Moser Wadsworth 12 Forward Akron
Chris Wasik Toledo St. Francis 12 Midfielder Northwest
Brian Jungeberg Strongsville 12 Forward Cleveland
Mike Dimas Perrysburg 12 Forward Northwest
Jeff Anderson La Salle 12 Forward Southwest
Mike Krupka St. Ignatius 11 Goalkeeper Cleveland
Scott Rapp Dublin Coffman 12 Midfielder Central
Marc Sampson Centerville 12 Defender Miami Valley
Evan Shrewsbury Wayne 12 Forward Miami Valley
Jeremy Albrecht Marietta 12 Forward Southeast

Third Team

Brent Nussbaum Wooster 12 Midfielder Akron
Gabe Beyl Hudson 12 Defender Akron
Matt Rahe Brecksville 12 Midfielder Akron
Ben Singer Carroll 12 Goalkeeper Miami Valley
Tyler Eblin Findlay 12 Midfielder Northwest
Devin McCarron Ashland 12 Forward Northwest
Wade Hoffman Colerain 12 Forward Southwest
Irfam Asif Fairfield 12 Forward Southwest
Brendan Prendaville Turpin 12 Midfielder Southwest
Brady Watkins St. Xavier 12 Defender Southwest

Josh Guilliams River View 12 Forward East
Josh Guilliams River View 12 Forward East
Eddie Stredney Niles McKinley 12 Midfielder Youngstown
Kirk Harwat North Royalton 11 Forward Cleveland
Chris Heslep Avon Lake 11 Forward Cleveland
Tim Crook Padua Franciscan 12 Midfielder Cleveland
Casey Lentz Mentor 12 Midfielder Cleveland
Jeremy Kephart Parma 12 Forward Cleveland
Jesse Rose Westerville North 12 Midfielder Central
Andy Sayers Westerville South 12 Goalkeeper Central
Justin Smith Pickerington 12 Midfielder Central
Nate Anstine Worthington Kilbourne 11 Defender Central

Coach of the Year: John Scramling, Brush High School
Assistant Coach of the Year: Bill Geaman, Findlay High School
Parochial Coach of the Year: Mike McLaughlin, St. Ignatius

Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches Association 1998 BOYS D2 All State Teams

First Team

Matt Boswell Hoban 12 Forward Akron
Mike Mariscalco Alter 12 Forward Miami Valley
Tony Soric Rocky River 12 Forward Cleveland
Ben Long Granville 12 Midfielder Central
Grayson Sugarman Cincinnati Seven Hills 11 Forward Southwest
Ronnex Urrutia Ursuline 12 Forward Youngstown
Jamal Shteiwi Summit 11 Forward Southwest
Simi Wakawa Toledo Christian 12 Forward Northwest
Mike Marich West Geauga 12 Defender Cleveland
Jon Parfitt Northwest 12 Forward Akron
Chris D'Augustino Alexander 12 Midfielder Southeast

Second Team

Mason Oatey Bay Village 12 Midfielder Cleveland Grant Jaars Worthington Christian 12 Midfielder Central Ryan Praiulx Bethel 11 Forward Miami Valley Randy Denker Cin. Hills Christian 12 Defender Southwest Geoff Givan Wheelersburg 10 Midfielder Southeast Kyle Andrews Mansfield St. Peters 12 Forward Northwest Adam Musser Hubbard 12 Forward Youngstown Justin Sellman Bexley 12 Midfielder Central Adam Guren Hawken 12 Midfielder Cleveland Bryce Kirchhausen Hawken 12 Midfielder Cleveland Stephen Hahn St. Clairsville 12 Forward East

Third Team

Brandon Blood St. Thomas Aguinas 11 Forward Akron John Chenevey Canton Central Catholic 12 Goalkeeper Akron Seth Burris New Albany 12 Defender Central Aaron Lecklider Bellbrook 11 Forward Miami Valley Brian Inkrott Ottawa Glandorf 12 Defender Northwest Mike Harper Cincinnati Seven Hills 11 Defender Southwest Neal Larocca Lakeview 12 Forward Youngstown Will Ward Cincinnati Indian Hill 12 Forward Southwest Kurt Dilvard Northwestern 12 Midfielder Akron Matt Wartko Hoban 12 Defender Akron Jeff Kriebaum Canal Winchester 11 Midfielder Central Joshua Longdon Bay Village 12 Defender Cleveland Brian Carmany Hawken 11 Forward Cleveland Eldrich Carr Independence 12 Midfielder Cleveland Zach Lewis Elyria Catholic 12 Defender Cleveland Adam Dimmerling West Muskingum 12 Midfielder East Joe Hall Springfield Catholic 11 Forward Miami Valley Michael Teater Dixie 12 Midfielder Miami Valley Ed Rollins Springfield Catholic 12 Defender Miami Valley Jeremy Parkins Bluffton 11 Midfielder Northwest Jim Burton Bryan 12 Defender Northwest Eli Parkes Menford 10 Forward Southeast Tim Sutton Wheelersburg 11 Defender Southeast

Coach of the Year: Pat Gillespie, Rocky River High School
Assistant coach of the Year: Carey Cook, Greeneview High School
Private School Coach of the Year: Tiho Teisl, Gilmour Academy