OHSAA DISTANCE TRIPLE CROWN WINNERS Boys – since 1969-70 school year and 1970 calendar year Girls – since 1983-84 school year and 1984 calendar year

Must win cross country race and 1600 and 3200 meter races in track and field state meets in either the calendar year or the school year.

- 1984 was the first year that the 1600 and 3200 meters races were run at the girls state championship meet.

- In 1979 and prior, the races were run at one-mile and two-mile distances at the boys state championship meet

- 1970 was the first year that the one-mile and two-mile races were run at the boys state championship meet.

School Year Triple Crown Winners

Boys	School	Year	Divisions
Connor Ackley	Hilliard Davidson	2022-23	Div. I Cross Country, Div. I Track
Brylan Holland	Sabina East Clinton	2022-23	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Brady Yingst	Lima Perry	2021-22	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Sam Prakel	Versailles	2011-12	Div. III Cross Country, Div. II Track
Braden Martinez	Stryker	2003-04	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Jim Sjostrom	Aurora	1999-2000	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Brian Hesson	Caldwell	1991-92	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Brian Hesson	Caldwell	1990-91	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Bob Kennedy	Westerville North	1986-87	Class AAA Cross Country, Class AAA Track
Bob Henes	Peninsula Woodridge	1985-86	Class AA Cross Country, Class AA Track
Scott Fry	Sandusky Perkins	1984-85	Class AA Cross Country-Individual Race, Class AA Track
Earl Ziles	West Liberty Salem	1978-79	Class A Cross Country-Team Race, Class A Track
John Ziska	Lancaster	1978-79	Class AAA Cross Country-Team Race, Class AAA Track
Alan Scharsu	Austintown-Fitch	1977-78	Class AAA Cross Country-Team Race, Class AAA Track
Girls	School	Year	Divisions
Katie Clute	Olmsted Falls	2022-23	Div. I Cross Country, Div. I Track
Bella Butler	Dayton Oakwood	2022-23	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Grace Hartman	Dayton Oakwood	2020-21	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Abby Nichols	Kettering Alter	2015-16	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Athena Welsh	Louisville St. Thomas Aquinas	2015-16	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Dominique Clairmonte	Lexington	2014-15	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Bridget Franek	Manua Crestwood	2005-06	Div. II Cross Country, Div. II Track
Sunni Olding	Minster	2003-04	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Sunni Olding	Minster	2002-03	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Brianna Shook	Attica Seneca East	1998-99	Div. III Cross Country, Div. III Track
Nicole LaSelle	Dayton Chaminade-Julienne	1993-94	Div. I Cross Country, Div. I Track
India Ford	Euclid	1989-90	Div. I Cross Country, Div. I Track
Kimberly Haluscsak	Olmsted Falls	1987-88	Class AA Cross Country, Class AA Track
Laurie Gomez	Youngstown Boardman	1987-88	Class AAA Cross Country, Class AAA Track
Kristy Orre	Clayton Northmont	1984-85	Class AAA Cross Country-Individual Race, Class AAA Track

Calendar Year Triple Crown Winners

Boys	School	Year	Divisions
Sam Prakel	Versailles	2012	Div. II Track, Div. III Cross Country
Brian Hesson	Caldwell	1992	Div. III Track, Div. III Cross Country
Brian Hesson	Caldwell	1991	Div. III Track, Div. III Cross Country
Bob Kennedy	Westerville North	1987	Class AAA Track, Class AAA Cross Country
Earl Ziles	West Liberty Salem	1979	Class A Track, Class A Cross Country-Team Race
John Ziska	Lancaster	1979	Class AAA Track, Class AAA Cross Country-Team Race
Girls	School	Year	Divisions
Grace Hartman	Dayton Oakwood	2021	Div. II Track, Div. II Cross Country

Katie Gillespie	Cuyahoga Valley CVCA	2008	Div. II Track, Div. II Cross Country
Stephanie Morgan	Barnesville	2007	Div. III Track, Div. III Cross Country
Sunni Olding	Minster	2003	Div. III Track, Div. III Cross Country
Amy Arnold	Cuyahoga Valley CVCA	2001	Div. II Track, Div. II Cross Country
Nicole LaSelle	Dayton Chaminade-Julienne	1994	Div. I Track, Div. I Cross Country
Katie Radkewich	Cleveland Heights Beaumont	1994	Div. II Track, Div. II Cross Country
Rachel Sauder	Archbold	1990	Div. III Track, Div. II Cross Country
Kristy Orre	Clayton Northmont	1984	Class AAA Track, Class AAA Country-Individual Race

Updated: June 2024