OHSAA SPRINT "TRIPLE CROWN" STATE CHAMPIONS Boy's – since 1912

Girl's - since 1975

(Must win the 100, 200 and 400 yard/meter sprint races in the same track and field state championship meet.)

- -- Since 1980, the races have been contested at the distance of 100, 200 and 400 meters.
- -- Prior to 1980, the races were run at the distance of 100, 220 and 440 yards.
- -- Results unavailable in state meets from 1908-1911.

Triple Crown State Champions

Boys			
Name	School	Year	Division or Class
Joe Horn	Waynesfield-Goshen	2006	Div. III
Bobby Cruse	Leavittsburg LaBrae	1996	Div. II
Chris Nelloms	Dayton Dunbar	1988	Class AAA
Voren Hughes	Leavittsburg LaBrae	1986	Class AA
Joe Bradley	East Canton	1981	Class A
Joe Banks	Columbus Wehrle	1980	Class A
Ray Armstrong	Elyria West	1979	Class AA
Dennis Mosley	Youngstown Rayen	1976	Class AA
Richard Brown	Georgetown	1971	Class A
Eric Penick	Gates Mills Gilmour	1971	Class AA
Dave Mills	Lakewood	1958	Class A
Walter Toles	Newton Falls Braceville	1958	Class AA
Gene Cole	Lancaster	1948	Class A
Girls			
Name	School	Year	Division or Class

OIII3			
School	Year	Division	
Mento	2021	Div. I	
Defiance Ayersville	1996	Div. III	
Columbus Whetstone	1995	Div. II	
	Mento Defiance Ayersville	Mento 2021 Defiance Ayersville 1996	